2018/2019 Season

Fernanda Oliveira by Allen Birnbach
Sleeping Beauty

Sleeping Beauty | October 5 – 14, 2018

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

Enter the enchanted world of Sleeping Beauty, choreographed by Marius Petipa with music by Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky, performed live by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra. This ballet will entertain and mesmerize, with dreamy fairies and a beautiful princess depicted through the artistry of Colorado Ballet’s dancers.

Performance Dates* 

 
Friday, October 5, 2018 – 7:30pm  Friday, October 12, 2018 – 7:30pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 – 2pm  Saturday, October 13, 2018 – 2pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 – 7:30pm  Saturday, October 13, 2018 – 7:30pm
Sunday, October 7, 2018 – 2pm  Sunday, October 14, 2018 – 2pm
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 7:30pm   

Sleeping Beauty

The Nutcracker | November 24 – December 24, 2018

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

Colorado Ballet’s acclaimed Nutcracker, the largest in the state and named the best-loved Nutcracker in the U.S. in the 10th Annual Goldstar National Nutcracker Award Contest, returns for its 58th year. Live music performed by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra. Performances sell out, so get your tickets early!

Performance Dates* 

 
Saturday, November 24, 2018 – 1pm  Saturday, December 15, 2018 – 1pm 
Saturday, November 24, 2018 – 6:30pm  Saturday, December 15, 2018 – 6:30pm 
Sunday, November 25, 2018 – 1pm  Sunday, December 16, 2018 – 1pm  
Saturday, December 1, 2018 – 1pm   Sunday, December 16, 2018 – 6:30pm 
Sunday, December 2, 2018 – 1pm  Wednesday, December 19, 2018 – 6:30pm 
Sunday, December 2, 2018 – 6:30pm  Thursday, December 20, 2018 – 6:30pm 
Thursday, December 6, 2018 – 7:30pm  Friday, December 21, 2018 – 1pm  
Friday, December 7, 2018 – 7:30pm  Friday, December 21, 2018 – 6:30pm 
Saturday, December 8, 2018 – 1pm  Saturday, December 22, 2018 – 1pm 
Saturday, December 8, 2018 – 6:30pm  Saturday, December 22, 2018 – 6:30pm 
Sunday, December 9, 2018 – 1pm  Sunday, December 23, 2018 – 1pm 
Sunday, December 9, 2018 – 6:30pm  Sunday, December 23, 2018 – 6:30pm 
Thursday, December 13, 2018 – 7:30pm  Monday, December 24, 2018 – 1pm 
Friday, December 14, 2018 – 7:30pm   

Sleeping Beauty

The Wizard of Oz | February 1 – 10, 2019

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

Follow the yellow brick road to this exciting premiere of The Wizard of Oz, featuring new sets, costumes and special effects - don’t miss this magical ballet! Choreography by Septime Webre and music by Matthew Pierce, performed live by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra.

Story lines and visual elements from the classic motion picture provided by Warner Bros. Theatre Ventures.

Performance Dates* 

 
Friday, February 1, 2019 – 7:30pm   Friday, February 8, 2019 – 7:30pm 
Saturday, February 2, 2019 – 2pm  Saturday, February 9, 2019 – 2pm 
Saturday, February 2, 2019 – 7:30pm  Saturday, February 9, 2019 – 7:30pm 
Sunday, February 3, 2019 – 2pm  Sunday, February 10, 2019 – 2pm  
Sunday, February 3, 2019 – 6:30pm  Sunday, February 10, 2019 – 6:30pm 

Tour-de-Force

Tour de Force | March 8 – 10, 2019

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

This innovative collaboration features Colorado Ballet alongside Wonderbound and Cleo Parker Robinson Dance, and showcases the dancers performing together in brand new works created by Garrett Ammon and Cleo Parker Robinson especially for this program.

Performance Dates* 

 
Friday, March 8, 2019 – 7:30pm   
Saturday, March 9, 2019 – 2pm   
Saturday, March 9, 2019 – 7:30pm   
Sunday, March 10, 2019 – 2pm   

Sleeping Beauty

Ballet Masterworks | April 5 – 14, 2019

Carmina Burana

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

The season will close out with Ballet MasterWorks, presenting Carmina Burana for the first time in nearly 20 years. This production will feature choreography by the acclaimed Fernand Nault, along with Carl Orff’s evocative and powerful music performed live by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra and chorus.

Performance Dates* 

 
Friday, April 5, 2019 – 7:30pm  Thursday, April 11, 2019 – 7:30pm 
Saturday, April 6, 2019 – 2pm
Friday, April 12, 2019 – 7:30pm  
Saturday, April 6, 2019 – 7:30pm  Saturday, April 13, 2019 – 7:30pm 
Sunday, April 7, 2019 – 2pm   Sunday, April 14, 2019 – 2pm 
Return to Top of Page