2019/2020 Season

Fernanda Oliveira by Allen Birnbach

Don Quixote | October 4 – 13, 2019

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

Don Quixote remains one of today’s most frequently performed works with original classical choreography by Marius Petipa, restaged for this production by Colorado Ballet’s Artistic Director Gil Boggs and Ballet Mistresses Sandra Brown and Lorita Travaglia. This production delights with stunning Spanish sets and costumes. Follow Don Quixote and Sancho Panza as they search for a noble adventure, leading to a band of gypsies, dreams and a surprising turn of events.

Friday, Oct. 4, 2019 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019 – 2pm
Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019 – 7:30pm
Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019 – 2pm
Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019 – 7:30pm
Friday, Oct. 11, 2019 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019 – 2pm
Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019 – 7:30pm
Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019 – 2pm


The Nutcracker | November 30 - December 24, 2019

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

Audiences simply can’t get enough of Colorado Ballet’s acclaimed production of The Nutcracker. Returning for its 59th season, this beloved holiday favorite sells out every year. Experience this whimsical trip to the sugar plum kingdom where magical dances come alive. Last year’s production hit record breaking ticket sales, so patrons will want to secure their seats early for this holiday tradition as most performances fill up prior to opening night.

Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019 – 1pm
Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019 – 6:30pm
Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019 – 1pm
Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019 – 6:30pm
Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019 – 1pm
Sunday, Dec. 8, 2019 – 1pm
Sunday, Dec. 8, 2019 – 6:30pm
Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 – 7:30pm
Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019 – 7:30pm
Friday, Dec. 13, 2019 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Dec. 14, 2019 – 1pm
Saturday, Dec. 14, 2019 – 6:30pm
Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019 – 1pm
Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019 – 6:30pm
Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019 – 7:30pm
Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019 – 7:30pm
Friday, Dec. 20, 2019 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019 – 1pm
Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019 – 6:30pm
Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019 – 1pm
Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019 – 6:30pm
Monday, Dec. 23, 2019 – 1pm
Monday, Dec. 23, 2019 – 6:30pm
Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019 – 1pm


Peter Pan | January 31 - February 9, 2020

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

Peter Pan will take audiences on a high-flying adventure to Never, Never Land where Peter Pan, Wendy, John and Michael experience pirates, Lost Boys, Captain Hook, an infamous crocodile and a little bit of pixie dust as this brilliant story unfolds. With choreography by Michael Pink and music by Philip Feeney, this ballet features the same artistic duo that created the acclaimed ballet Dracula, which Colorado audiences will recall from sold-out performances in fall of 2017.

Friday, Jan. 31, 2020 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020 – 2pm
Saturday, Feb. 1, 2020 – 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb. 2, 2020 – 2pm
Friday, Feb. 7, 2020 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb. 8, 2020 – 2pm
Saturday, Feb. 8, 2020 – 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb. 9, 2020 – 2pm


Tour de Force | March 6 - 8, 2020

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

This season’s Tour de Force program continues in the spirit of innovative dance with dynamic and acclaimed contemporary works. Colorado Ballet’s dancers will open the program with Feast of the Gods by choreographer Edwaard Liang, who won the Prince Prize for Choreography and was nominated for the Golden Mast Award in Russia for Best Production. The program will include the world premiere of an all-new work, and close with Celts, by choreographer Lila York. "…an astonishing array of dance images of Ireland, a piece that is both profound and thrilling." - The Boston Globe on Celts

Friday, March 6, 2020 – 7:30pm
Saturday, March 7, 2020 – 2pm
Saturday, March 7, 2020 – 7:30pm
Sunday, March 8, 2020 – 2pm


Ballet MasterWorks | April 3 - 12, 2020

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

To close the 2019/2020 season, Colorado Ballet presents monumental favorites in Ballet MasterWorks. Featuring Petite Mort by choreographer Jiří Kylián and Twyla Tharp’s In The Upper Room, this program showcases works that profoundly impacted the art form and remain central masterpieces of the 20th century ballet repertoire.

Friday, April 3, 2020 – 7:30pm
Saturday, April 4, 2020 – 2pm
Saturday, April 4, 2020 – 7:30pm
Sunday, April 5, 2020 – 2pm
Friday, April 10, 2020 – 7:30pm
Saturday, April 11, 2020 – 7:30pm
Sunday, April 12, 2020 – 2pm

Season Subscriptions

  • Call 303-837-8888 ext. 2 to order your season subscription today!
  • To order your subscription early, print the online form and return it to Colorado Ballet.
  • Single tickets for the 2019/2020 season will go on sale July 15, 2019.

Subscription Form

Return to Top of Page