2020/2021 Season

Fernanda Oliveira by Allen Birnbach

Updates have been made to the 2020/2021 Season


More information about the 2020/2021 Season updates


The Great Gatsby

event February 5 - 7, 2021 place Ellie Caulkins Opera House

The Great Gatsby will transport you back to the Roaring Twenties through opulent, cinematic sets, choreography by Jorden Morris and an original score by Carl Davis. Experience the decadence of history’s most carefree decade as F. Scott Fitzgerald’s great American novel unfolds through dance. Don’t miss this new ballet that has never been seen before in Colorado.

Friday, Feb. 5, 2021 – 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021 – 2pm

Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021 – 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb. 7, 2021 – 2pm

Sunday, Feb. 7, 2021 – 6:30pm

The Wizard of Oz

event March 5 - 14, 2021 place Ellie Caulkins Opera House

Septime Webre’s dazzling production returns, bringing Dorothy and a whirlwind of your favorite characters back down the Yellow Brick Road. Webre’s whimsical and timeless choreography showcases the athleticism of each dancer on their journey to Emerald City.
Story lines and visual elements from the classic motion picture provided by Warner Bros. Theatre Ventures.

Friday, March 5, 2021 – 7:30pm
Saturday, March 6, 2021 – 2pm
Saturday, March 6, 2021 – 7:30pm
Sunday, March 7, 2021 – 2pm

Sunday, March 7, 2021 – 6:30pm
Friday, March 12, 2021 – 7:30pm
Saturday, March 13, 2021 – 2pm
Saturday, March 13, 2021 – 7:30pm

Sunday, March 14, 2021 – 2pm
Sunday, March 14, 2021 – 6:30pm

Giselle

Experience this romantic tragedy that continues to inspire audiences worldwide. Will the Wilis succeed in dancing Count Albrecht to death? Will Giselle be able to save her true love? The stunningly skilled athletes of Colorado Ballet bring the beauty and heartbreak of Giselle to the stage.

Friday, April 9, 2021 – 7:30pm
Saturday, April 10, 2021 – 2pm
Saturday, April 10, 2021 – 7:30pm

Sunday, April 11, 2021 – 2pm
Friday, April 16, 2021 – 7:30pm
Saturday, April 17, 2021 – 7:30pm

Sunday, April 18, 2021 – 2pm


Return to Top of Page